Koven by Vanessa Skye

I received this book from the author herself as a goodreads give away. Not my usual genre. I have read books about vampires before but not what can be termed a paranormal romance. The fact that i enjoyed this book is down to two main reasons. Firstly the excellence of Ms.Skye’s writing and the fast moving plot. Once you get used to vampires texting and using mobile phones it is great. And i mean why shouldn’t they? they live a very long time if not actually being immortal. That is another thing that appealed. Though set in the modern world she kept the medieval element eg. sword fights etc. I am glad I won this book and look forward to the sequel and if I can’t win it I will buy it. Thanks once again for an excellent book.

Leave a Reply

