Family by Owen Mullen/ Blog Tour Rachel’sRandomResources Boldwood Books/ Crime Author Family/ London Gangland

Family

Family – might be the death of you…

The Glass family business is crime, and they’re good at what they do. Vengeance took Luke Glass behind bars – but now he’s free and he’s never going back. Luke wants out of the gangster life – all he has to do is convince his family to let him go.

His brother holds the reins of the South London underworld in his brutal hands – nobody tells Danny Glass no and expects to live – not even DCI Oliver Stanford, bent copper and one of the Met’s rising stars. The way Danny sees it, his younger brother and sister Nina owe him everything. The price he demands is loyalty, and a war with their arch enemy gives him the leverage he needs to tie Luke to the family once more.

Luke can’t see a way out, until Danny commits a crime so terrible it can’t be forgiven. Love turns to hate when secrets are unearthed which pit brother against brother. Left with no choice but to choose a side, Nina holds the fate of the family in her hands.

In the Glass family, Owen Mullen has created a crime dynasty to rival the Richardsons and the Krays. Heart-pounding, jaw-dropping with non-stop action, Family is perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

Purchase Link – https://buff.ly/37rHomR

MY THOUGHTS:

Well when I was offered a place on this tour I jumped at it. I’m not ashamed to say it, I love this author and his books. With Owen you know you are going to get a great story and you are in for a great ride. I first became aware of Owen’s writing with his Charlie Cameron series and apart from that spanning three books he seems to have switched to standalones but this has not affected the quality of his writing, in fact it has improved it! Enough of the bias and let’s get onto the latest adventure.

With Family Owen has ventured in to the murky and treacherous waters of gangland London. Think of the Krays brought up to date. If you like Martina Cole, Mandasue Heller this would be a book for you . In fact I would say that you would love it!

The book starts with a bang, literally when gang boss Danny Glass’s wife and daughter are killed in a car explosion. This sends younger brother Luke off to hunt down who he has been told was responsible. Rival boss Anderson. He catches up with him and pushes him to his death. But because they’re no witnesses Luke is given seven years for manslaughter.

Luke is released from prison but does not turn up for his welcome home party. His intention is to leave the family business and go straight. Easier said than done. Danny finds him and tells him in no uncertain terms that he is part of Team Glass.

Add to the mix younger sister Nina and the gang accountant who have two things in common. Firstly they both like sex and secondly swindling Danny out of money’

Events take place that set brother against brother and Nina must pick a side. Which side will she pick? This is when the story really ramps up and has you turning the pages furiously!

Apart from the usual gangland shenanigans of violence, drugs, vice and bent coppers, Owen has written a book with much more depth than the usual crime book. He explores the reasons behind the violence. THIS IS A PLUNGE INTO THE MIND AND DEPETHS OF A PSYCHOPATH! You better hope you can make it back to the surface. I JUST DID!

Thanks to Owen for the story, Boldwood Books for the ARC and Rachel Gilbey for the tour invite.

Author Bio –

When he was ten years old, Owen Mullen won a primary schools short story competition and didn’t write another word for four decades. One morning he announced he was going to write a book. He did. Since then he has written seven. Owen was born in Coatbridge, a few miles from Glasgow, where the Charlie Cameron stories take place, and where he ran a successful design and marketing business. A late developer, he has a Masters degree from Strathclyde University which he got in his forties. In his earlier life he lived in London and worked as a musician and session singer. People tell him he enjoyed himself and he has no reason to doubt them. The journey from rocker to writer has been a fascinating experience and the similarities between the music and book industries, never cease to amaze him. His passions are travel, food and Arsenal Football Club. A gregarious recluse, he now splits his time between Scotland and the island of Crete, along with his wife, Christine.

Twitter https://twitter.com/OwenMullen6

Facebook https://m.facebook.com/OwenMullenAuthor

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/owenmullen6/

YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCirKpr7Dzji0x-0teu2nhqw BookBub https://www.bookbub.com/authors/owen-mullen

One thought on “Family by Owen Mullen/ Blog Tour Rachel’sRandomResources Boldwood Books/ Crime Author Family/ London Gangland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s